FilterClear All

No Results

Naman G.

Having LASIK was the best thing I ever did, and having Dr. Filutowski was a no brainer.

I have so many good things about Dr. Filutowski and his staff. Having LASIK was the best thing I have ever did and having Dr. Filutowski was a no brainer. Really made me feel comfortable and at ease with the entire procedure. Best investment overall. Highly recommend him.

LASIKComfort
Gary & Dora F.

After I had my cataract surgery, and my husband saw how well I was doing and how content and happy I was with my procedure. He decided, "I've had enough with all these glasses laying around. So I am going to go and have the same surgery too with Dr. Filutowski."

Brian G.

After LASIK, I feel fabulous. It's given me that confidence, and it's freed me.

Doing hair, being a hair stylist, it's all about creativity and positivity. I was feeling insecure, fat, and frumpy. I just hid behidn my glasses, they were my shield to life. I was gonna be stuck with them and that's how I felt. After LASIK, I feel fabulous. It's given me that confidence and it's freed me. It's the freedom to do whatever I need to in life becuase I no longer have something i gotta constantly remember. and I just loved the whole experience.

I would recommend Dr. Filutowski 'cause doing my own homework and Googling and searching out there and seeing what was out there, Dr. Filutowski was ranked number one for our area, he had the best reviews, he has the most experience, and made me feel confident. And then when I went into his office, the treatment, the professionalism, the education, going over the procedure, helped me release that fear factor which is what I would want you to have, no fear, because it was really an amazing experience.

Tabitha K.

I thoroughly enjoy my vision now... it's the best investment I've ever made.

I thoroughly enjoy my vision now. It's the best investment I ever made. I wake up in the morning. I don't have to fumble with glasses and contacts. I can actually see.

My family and I enjoy being outdoors. I don't have to worry about being at the beach or swimming and glasses or contacts. Are they gonna fall out? I don't have to worry about my glasses fogging up when I'm cooking or going outside. It truly is the best investment I ever made.

If you've ever been told you're not a candidate for LASIK, if you've ever thought that your vision's too bad, you have astigmatism, I can only say go see Dr. Filutowski. There is hope. There is a procedure out there for you. It may not be LASIK. Mine was RLE. It's the best decision I ever made.

Sara T.

I had the SMILE procedure done and I couldn't be happier with the outcome

Dr. Filutowski and his staff at both offices are great! I had the SMILE procedure done and I couldn't be happier with the outcome. I am only 1 month post op so far, but I can already see really well. If you are in need of corrective eye surgery, they are the place to go

See Sara's review on Google here!

SMILE
Moira T.

My vision is back to 20/20 and no reading glasses either!

Dr Dempsey did my LASIK surgery 9 years ago and it was a great experience; to be able to see without corrective lenses and a very fast recovery time. Now I’m having Dr Filutowski get rid of the cataracts that have developed with age and the CLEAR upgrade with multifocal lenses. The surgery is quick and the staff at the surgical center are the best I’ve ever experienced. My vision is back to 20/20 and no reading glasses either!

See Moira's review on Facebook

Dawn R.

My family is so thankful to Dr. Filutowski and his staff. Life for our family just became a whole lot brighter.

About 5 years ago my husband had LASIK eye surgery, and it changed his life. Working in construction at that time made it impossible for him to wear glasses or contacts without constant irritation. LASIK made his everyday life more enjoyable. This year, after 17 years of dealing with contacts I finally made the decision to have High Definition LASIK. WOW! Every day is a much more pleasurable experience. Especially when it’s late at night, (when my contacts would have been really dry and irritating) now I just smile and enjoy the view. My family is so thankful to Dr. Filutowski and his staff. Life for our family just became a whole lot brighter. Dawn Rank (stay at home mom; Fitness competor) Tom Rank (Beresford Contracting, Inc. Owner)

See Dawn's review on Google here!

Nicole A.

LASIK has helped improve my life in so many ways, and my only regret is waiting so long to have the surgery.

Poor vision was something that I struggled with for many years. I always had to think twice before participating in certain sports and activities. Deciding to have LASIK was one of the best decisions I have ever made. LASIK has helped improve my life in many different ways and my only regret is waiting so long to have the surgery. Since my surgery I no longer dread participating in sports and water activities, I now look forward to them. I also enjoy doing everyday tasks such as driving and computer work without worrying about my contacts irritating my eyes or drying out. Just waking up in the morning without the hassle of wondering where my glasses are is amazing. I never thought that my vision could be this GREAT. I am so thankful to Dr. Filutowski for my 20/20 vision!

See Nicole's review on Google here!

LASIK
J. Slifko

After being in glasses since first grade, and contacts since third, I was completely amazed when I walked out of Dr. Filutowski’s office after undergoing his ICL procedure - I could see!

After being in glasses since first grade, and contacts since third, I was completely amazed when I walked out of Dr. Filutowski’s office after undergoing his ICL procedure - I could see! I grew up and now work with horses for a living, and with eyes as bad as mine (in the -8’s), sweaty glasses sliding down my nose or just working without them weren’t options. That left me wearing contacts in a dirty, dusty environment day in and out and my eyes have scars from all the ulcers to prove it. I no longer have to worry about any of this, and I can find my way to the bathroom in the middle of the night without fumbling for my glasses or feeling guilty for sleeping with my contacts. I will forever be thankful to Dr. Filutowski and his amazing staff.

See the review on Google here!

Implantable Collamer Lens (ICL)
Lydia F.

My life is great....take the step to have LASIK now! You will love having clear vision and feeling young again!

Wow...my results were amazing! I had LASIK with Dr. Filutowski after years of wearing ugly reading glasses at work, restaurants, and simply reading at the beach. The staff was warm, caring, and empathetic to my personal situation. They helped me understand everything about what I could expect from my surgery from beginning to end. Dr. Filutowski treated me with respect and truly seemed to care about my vision issues. I highly recommend him to anyone looking to find a caring, dedicated LASIK doctor. My life is great....take the step to have LASIK now! You will love having clear vision and feeling young again!

See Lydia's review on Google here!

Rebecca J.

I have worn glasses for 38 years... I am so excited to say that I am now free from them!

[I'm writing this after my] one month follow up after LASIK surgery. I have worked in medical office settings for over 25 years and I found the staff to be professional, helpful, attentive and compassionate. That is very important to me.

I have worn glasses and contacts for 38 years. I could not function in daily life without them. I am so excited to say that I am now free from them! It is as though I am looking at the world completely differently. I am very glad I made the decision to have the procedure done.

The procedure was very fast, but everything that led up to the procedure was very thorough and that gave me even more confidence to have it done. I am overall very happy with every aspect of my experience.

See Rebecca's review on Google here!

LASIK
Daniel T.T

After over 20 years of being nearsighted and relying on glasses, I finally decided that I'd had enough. I went to the Filutowski Cataract & LASIK Institute (FCLI) with the hopes that I'd qualify for LASIK. My first consultation was at the Orlando office. After a thorough eye exam, it was determined that I wasn't the greatest candidate for LASIK due to my high level of nearsightedness (around -12 in both eyes). I was told, though, that I could be a candidate for a procedure I'd never heard of called ICL (Implantable Collamer Lens). With ICL, a microscopic opening is made in the eye and a prescription lens is placed inside, behind the iris and in front of the eye's natural lens.

I met with Dr. Konrad Filutowski at the Lake Mary office for an additional consultation. He confirmed, with no surprise, that I am quite nearsighted, and he agreed that ICL would likely provide the best results. The idea of a lens being placed into my eye made me a little uncomfortable, but Dr. Filutowski reassured me that he's one of the more experienced eye surgeons in the state when it comes to ICL, having performed over 400 procedures. I did a little research on my own and it seemed like a vast majority of patients were pleased with their results, so I set the surgery date.

Having never had a surgical procedure before, I didn't really know what to expect going in. I have to say, though, that the procedure surprised me by being fast and completely painless. On the day of surgery, I was given A LOT of eye drops along with a gel that was spread on the eye prior to surgery. The procedure itself felt relatively short and, like I said before, was pain-free. A white sheet was placed over my head, with an opening over the operated eye, and I was told to focus on a light above my head while Dr. Filutowski did his work. In what had to be less than a half hour, both lenses were in and I was brought out to a waiting area, already able to see well enough to read a clock on the opposite wall.

I had taken a Valium to help calm the nerves, and as a result my energy felt a little low after the procedure. The staff at FCLI kept checking on me in the minutes after, giving me crackers, juice and water. Before long, my energy returned and I simply had to wait a couple of hours for my eye pressure to be checked. I got a bite to eat at a nearby restaurant, came back in time for the pressure check and was told that all looked good and I could go home.

That first day, my vision felt slightly blurry and out of focus. Everywhere I looked, there seemed to be a great deal of haloing. My left eye seemed to be a little clearer, and my right eye alternated several times between clear and blurry vision (which is actually normal). I was able to watch t.v. but the images looked a little out of focus. I decided to let my eyes rest up, and got a good night's sleep before my follow up appointment the next day.

When I woke up on the second day, my vision was significantly clearer and there was no more haloing. I went back to the Lake Mary office and my eyesight was checked. To my surprise, I was seeing 20/15 in both eyes! I am very happy with the results and that I decided to go with ICL. I dealt with a little eye irritation over the first few days, typically in the morning, but the eye drops would usually clear that up pretty quick. There have been a handful of times when I'd get the feeling like there was something small in my eye (like a grain of sand), but it was only a mild irritant and the feeling would go away on its own.

[A week after my procedure], my vision feels great. Each day gets a little clearer and the world truly looks like it's in high-definition now. If you're tired of glasses like me and have a higher prescription, I wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Filutowski and the rest of his staff at FCLI.

See Daniel's review on Google here!

Implantable Collamer Lens (ICL)ComfortRecovery
K. B. Greene

...it is easy to see why this place is ranked the best! The technology is obviously world class. The customer service is excellent!

First rate experience...every time! I had LASIK done by Dr. Filutowski ten years ago then recently had a PRK enhancement. This facility runs like a well-oiled machine. All of the staff have been commendable, especially Margi, the LASIK counselor, who is very personable and a delight to work with during this potentially stressful process. Dr. Paglia was also patient during my follow-ups and explained everything clearly to me. The techs who worked with me were also top notch. I wish I knew their names to compliment them. Dr. Filutowski is impeccable. When I developed iritis, I was able to reach Dr. Filutowski on call over a weekend, and get it to see Dr. Paglia the next day. Once you step inside, it is easy to see why this place is ranked the best! The technology is obviously world class. The customer service is excellent!

See K.B.'s review on Google here!

Jeff C.

If you are thinking of getting anything done, don't wait.

I don't know how to do a review without it sounding like a sale pitch. But I'll try ..... My vision has been diminishing over the last 10 years due to cataracts, astigmatism, and presbyopia. I am a lieutenant /EMT with a county fire department, and my vision had become a safety issue for me and my crews working under my command. My ability to see my surroundings and to be able to make split second accurate decisions , was becoming more difficult. I always had perfect vision growing up , and when I got to about 45 years old, I realized I was having more and more difficulty seeing small print, and I needed additional light to see many things more clearly. I was one that never wanted to wear glasses.

When it came time to need vision correction, I opted to do one contact lens, so I could see up close things, and let my better of the two eyes continue to function as is. As the years continue, the vision continued to worsen (all three issues), and eventually I needed more than just one eye corrected. I'm sure this is nothing new to anybody reading this. The bifocals, and several pair of pharmacy glasses carried everywhere I go, were a huge issue for me with my profession. Having to change glasses constantly for different distances made me look at my capabilities as an officer.

My local eye doctor had sent me to a cataract surgeon who performs [laser assisted] cataract surgery and lens replacements... Well, I had to do some research. I thought that meant LASIK. .......I WAS WRONG. two separate procedures 1)There is laser assisted cataract removal with lens replacement ... 2) and LASIK (that uses a laser to correct your prescription). When I advised the eye doctor's office that I needed the best vision I can receive, they were quick to schedule me for my pre-op, the procedure, and post op dates. I let them know that I wanted the upgrade with LASIK to make any final adjustments to my vision (if needed) . When I said LASIK, they said they didn't offer LASIK. I replied that I needed to cancel my appointment and go where I could get everything from one doctor.

So, again with the research, Dr. Filutowski was the obvious choice for me. From my first appointment, I knew this was a very professionally run facility, and everyone was very knowledgeable. They make sure you don't walk away with any questions you may have unanswered. Let me just skip to the results LEFT EYE before lens replacement : 20/300 Two weeks later 20/30 .... At second week , had the RIGHT EYE done. Now, one month later, I have 20/25+ with both eyes, and it's still getting better. I HAVEN'T touched a pair of ANY glasses since I had the first eye done. I learned so much with each and every visit, I knew this was the best option for me. I could go on and on, but I won't. I'll just say, I had no idea just how bad my vision was, and I'm amazed with each new day just how well I can see now. If you are thinking of getting anything done, don't wait. I promise you. Sincerely, Jeff Coulthart

See Jeff's review on Google here!

Christopher M.

Everyone at the Lake Mary office was amazingly fantastically awesome!

March 23, 2018: Everyone at the Lake Mary office was amazingly fantastically awesome! I did not know what to expect, as it was the first time that I had checked into LASIK. From the first contact with Kristy Obermueller, to the receptionist, everyone that I had contact with, was extremely professional, kind and very knowledgeable! I would like to make special mention of the person who administered the various tests, her first name was Rosa (I did not get her last name), she was so wonderful! Also, would like to express my gratitude to my assigned counselor, Margi Lee, who exemplified every attribute you could hope for...from her kindness and willingness to answer all of my questions (no matter how stupid), to her recommendations and her level of overall professionalism.

See Christopher's review on Google here!

LASIK
Gilda S.

I am so pleased I made this decision 9 years ago! it was worth every single penny I spent!

September 12, 2017: I decided to go under corrective vision surgery 9 years ago. I went into Dr. Filutowski's office in Metrowest. The team was friendly and professional. They did the eye exams to see if I was a good candidate to get surgery done, and I was. The actual surgery was done in the Lake Marry office because some issues they had with equipment in Orlando. The surgery took no time, and after I woke up at home from a nap, everything looked brighter and clear, like if a light switch was in dim during all those years before surgery. After surgery, I had to go back to follow up visits, and I remember everyone being professional and friendly. I am not a fan of cosmetic surgery, and even though LASIK is considered cosmetic, I highly recommend to get it done.

After 9 years, (two weeks ago) I decided to do a vision exam. I was told before surgery that my vision would not stay 20/20 forever (which it makes sense) since my eyes will age as I do too. The expected time for my vision to deteriorate was after 5 years of the surgery being done. I went into an ophthalmologist and got my eyes checked. After the vision exam, the Dr who assisted me told me that I didn't really need eyeglasses, since my vision was still almost 20/20! The correction needed to be 20/20 was, R 0.25 and L 0.50. Before surgery my left eye was -5.75 and my right -4.50. I still got my eyeglasses since I spend a lot a time in a computer and reading. I am an advocate for eye surgery for those who come across and share their doubts! To me, was and is a life changing event. It was difficult to drive with poor vision, to enjoy reading, and going to school. I am so pleased I made this decision 9 years ago! It was worth every single penny I spent!

See Gilda's review on Google here!

Camille C.New Smyrna Beach, FL

On my first visit I was pleased with how efficient and friendly the staff was.

August 10, 2017: After many years of dealing with the hassles of wearing glasses my optometrist suggested that I schedule an appointment with Dr. Filutoswki. On my first visit I was pleased with how efficient and friendly the staff was. I reviewed my options with one of the counselors who explained the different procedures in detail. I chose the Clear Upgrade with laser Cataracts surgery. I am looking forward to a life without wearing glasses and the best possible vision after surgery. Thank you Margi for all the information you provided and most of all for your patience

See Camille's post on our Facebook here!

CataractComfort
Mark K.Vice President of Sales, iHeart Media

...Only Dr. Filutowski told me, after studying my charts, that he felt confident that he could give me the results I wanted. And he did...

June 26, 2017: Knowing I needed cataract surgery, I got three separate opinions last year. Two of the three told me I wasn't a candidate for the multi-focal lenses I wanted. They said I would need to continue to wear reading glasses at least. Only Dr. Filutowski told me, after studying my charts, that he felt confident that he could give me the results I wanted. And he did. From start to finish the staff was friendly and professional, and I give them my highest recommendation. Don't settle for anything less. I have 20/20 vision and am thrilled.

See Mark's review on our Facebook here!

Cataract
Brandon M.Property Manager & Realtor

With zero percent financing options you really have no excuse.

June 22, 2017: I can't possibly put into words this life-changing experience. Coming up on one year since my surgery and I've honestly forgotten what it was like to wear glasses and contacts for 10 years. I came out with 20/15 vision and honestly can't thank him enough. The procedure is 5 minutes and completely painless. With zero percent financing options you really have no excuse. Nobody likes paying bills but I can say I enjoy paying this one.

See Brandon's review on our Facebook here!

LASIKPrice
Kathryn MedicoAuthor

My experience has been a life-changing triumph!

As a professional author, I had been fighting a deadline to complete a book. My poor vision was a distraction and disruption to my work. Choosing to have LASIK impacted my work and my life. I had monovision so I can now see close up and far away. I feel stronger and healthy and young again! My experience has been a life-changing triumph! I continue to be stunned by my great vision.

Eye Care ServiceComfort
ObieRadio Personality, Power 95.3FM

Seeing without glasses has rocked my life...

I wanted to have LASIK and wanted the very best for my eyes, so after some research, I chose to see the Doctors at the Filutowski Cataract & LASIK Institute. Wouldn’t you know it – I was not a good candidate for LASIK. However, since the Filutowski Cataract & LASIK Institute does more than just LASIK, I was able to have another refractive procedure to give me the vision I have been longing for. Seeing without glasses has rocked my life - I love my new vision!! Thank you Dr. Filutowski, not only for my great vision but for making me comfortable every step of the way! I highly recommend Dr. Filutowski.

Eye Care ServiceComfort
Thomas Beard

I think it is important to tell others that the procedure was fast and painless, and in less than 24 hours I am seeing almost perfectly!

Some friends had LASIK with Dr. Filutowski and recommended him to me. The experience at my first appointment was comfortable and I was very pleased with how organized and efficient the entire process was. The staff was friendly and courteous and respectful of my time. I reviewed my options with one of the counselors, who walked me through every step.

I chose Clear Upgrade, with Laser Cataract Surgery, and the monovision option so I could get the best possible vision afterward surgery without the need of glasses or contacts. I think it is important to tell others that the procedure was fast and painless, and in less than 24 hours I am seeing almost perfectly!

CataractComfort
Mary Jane Allen

I felt special, and the gals in their surgery center treated me as if I was the only patient.

The staff of the Filutowski Cataract & LASIK Institute is exceptionally friendly, each and every one. I chose Clear Upgrade and the new laser technology sounded wonderful. On the day of my cataract surgery, I hardly felt anything, and only one time did I feel a little pressure on my eye when Dr. Filutowski was using the laser. I did not take any sedative before the procedure and went through it comfortably. I was a little cold and wrapped up in a nice warm blanket. I felt special, and the gals in their surgery center treated me as if I was the only patient.

CataractComfort
Dr. William Kahn

I no longer needed glasses of any kind.

At the age of 85, my fondest pastimes are deep-sea fishing, swimming, crossword puzzles, and riding my motorbike. About six months ago because of cataracts and general loss of sight it looked like I would have to give up crossword puzzles and driving any form of a motor vehicle. After much research, I chose Filutowski Institute. The procedure was far more simple and comfortable than I had imagined. I no longer needed glasses of any kind. My sight is now 20/20 and my driver’s license has been renewed for another 7 years! Thank you Dr. Filutowski for letting me enjoy seeing God’s beautiful world and letting me drive my motor vehicles.

CataractComfort
David DrysdaleReal American Biker TV Host

The change has been fantastic and I now see 20/20!

I wore tri-focal glasses for 52 years. Now, thanks to having had cataract surgery and choosing Clear Upgrade, I no longer depend upon glasses for good vision! Dr. Filutowski has restored my youth! The change has been fantastic and I now see 20/20! My wife also chose Clear Upgrade and with her cataract surgery, neither of us look for our glasses when we want to go out for a nice ride. Thumbs up to Dr. Filutowski and to Clear Upgrade for allowing my wife and I to enjoy life with great vision!

CataractComfort
Briana KepnerDesigner

Clearly seeing my son’s expression as he giggles across the room feels like a gift.

[...] Since Lasik the little moments have become better moments. Clearly seeing my son’s expression as he giggles across the room feels like a gift. I should have chosen LASIK sooner, but I had anxiety about the procedure. I have to laugh now that I was scared because it was easier and more comfortable than the dentist. Dr. Filutowski and his staff were all reassuring and comforting; they didn’t discount my anxiety and took the time to make me comfortable. Thanks to everyone at the Filutowski Cataract & LASIK Institute for a life changing experience. Clear eyesight is something I will never take for granted.

LASIKComfort
Brittany RollinsDaughter of talk show host, Russ Rollins

The procedure was quick and painless.

I found the consultation to be very thorough, answering all my questions and putting to rest any fears I might have had. The procedure was quick and painless. Best of all, I no longer have to worry about the expense and inconvenience of glasses or contacts. Thanks, Dr. Filutowski!

LASIKComfort
Jayme SuraviczElectronics and Technology Retail Manager

I love my new vision.

I’ve always envied people who could wake up in the morning, open their eyes and could see! I dreamt that could happen for me. After High Definition LASIK, that dream is a reality! I love my new vision. Thank you, Dr. Filutowski!

LASIKComfort
Stephanie ChristieProfessional Model

It was literally life changing!

As a model, glasses are not an option and my contact lenses caused countless problems including squinting and tearing during photo shoots. Well, no more! Whether I am on a photo shoot or in the pool with my children, every day I am grateful that I chose High Definition LASIK with Dr. Filutowski. It was literally life changing!

LASIKComfort
Daisy Kavanagh-MatthewsArtist, Kavanaugh Studios

To see without having to depend on glasses or contacts is absolutely amazing!

As an artist, I can tell you that LASIK has perfected the most important tool that I use - my eyes. To see without having to depend on glasses or contacts is absolutely amazing! Dr. Filutowski, his staff and the technology he offers are in my opinion top of the line!

LASIKComfort
Tammy TurnageOptical Manager

...I could hardly believe my own eyes could see so well.

The convenience of no more glasses and no more contact lenses is only an addition to the pleasure I now experience with crisp, clear vision. Following my High Definition LASIK procedure with Dr. Filutowski, I was so excited with my new vision I could hardly believe my own eyes could see so well. I’m thrilled beyond any of my expectations!

LASIKComfort
Charlie ReuterMusician and Music Education, UCF

My vision affected the entire quality of my life and everything I did. From oversized, heavy glasses to contact lenses, I was dependent on corrective lenses since elementary school. Reading music was a blurred struggle until after my High Definition LASIK procedure. I was treated with exceptional care throughout my entire LASIK experience. Dr. Filutowski is in the business of changing lives, his work is extraordinary. LASIK has improved my life forever!

LASIKComfort
Kevin JeffersonProfessional Athlete

Dr. Filutowski has given me my freedom from foggy sports goggles and lost contact lenses.

As a professional athlete, my performance is directly related to my eyesight. For years, I have had to deal with sports goggles, and then contact lenses. Although adequate, they do not begin to approach the freedom of good sight. Dr. Filutowski has given me my freedom from foggy sports goggles and lost contact lenses. Most of all, he has given me the freedom to see my little girl grow up without having to reach for my glasses first. Thank you, Dr. Filutowski!

LASIKComfort
Katia GarzaPrima Ballerina

I see better than ever and no longer have headaches or red eyes.

Becoming a professional ballet dancer took many years of hard work and was a great joy in my life. My poor vision began to impair my dancing. I could no longer see myself in the mirror and focus. Dr. Filutowski performed magic on my eyes and my problems with dancing are now only a bad dream! I see better than ever and no longer have headaches or red eyes. Dancing now is not a job – it is fun again! I can now see the audience and how they react to my performance – which is the greatest reward.

Thank you Dr. Filutowski, my dancing is better and I enjoy the magic of good vision!

LASIKComfort
Kim GrantCritical Care Nurse Tech, Radio Talk Host, 540 WFLA

...Dr. Filutowski exceeded all of my expectations about vision correction.

Not a day goes by that I can’t say how happy I am with my new vision, especially with the important duties of good vision that critical care nursing requires. High Definition LASIK and Dr. Filutowski exceeded all of my expectations about vision correction.

LASIKComfort
Pat GarrityFormer Orlando Magic Player, NBA

He put all of my fears to rest and restored my vision to a degree I never thought possible.

When I decided to have LASIK performed on me to correct my vision, only the best would do. I needed a surgeon who not only had experience that went unmatched in his field but also practiced using the most current and technologically advanced methods available. I wanted someone who would be willing to spend whatever time was necessary candidly explaining to me the risks involved as well as my chances of a successful outcome. In the end, Dr. Filutowski was the only choice for me. He put all of my fears to rest and restored my vision to a degree I never thought possible. Thanks, Dr. Filutowski, for the terrific work and for the opportunity to be contact-free forever.

LASIKRecovery
Michael CairnsPhotographer, Wet Orange Studio

This is a new sense of freedom, completely awesome!

To do the work I love as a professional photographer without the interference of glasses in one word is – GREAT! This is a new sense of freedom, completely awesome! After meeting Dr. Filutowski, there wasn’t a doubt that having High Definition LASIK was one of the most significant choices of my lifetime, and one that I will be forever grateful that I made. Now I smile for the camera too!

LASIKComfort
Grace VasquezRadio Co-Host, WXXL 106.7

I had absolute confidence that my eyes were in the best care with Dr. Filutowski.

I am still amazed that after years of suffering with glasses I can see – anytime, anywhere – High Definition LASIK is the most wonderful thing I’ve ever gone through and I’ve never been more excited to share such an incredible experience. Dr. Filutowski and his staff are the epitomes of professionalism. I had absolute confidence that my eyes were in the best care with Dr. Filutowski.

LASIKComfort
Bud HedingerRadio Talk Show Host, 102.5 WFLA-FM / AM540

You talk about a life-changing experience... this is it!

I've been proudly endorsing the Filutowski Cataract and Lasik Institute on my radio show since 2003. That's when I had High Definition LASIK from Dr. Filutowski, and got rid of the glasses I'd been wearing since fourth grade! Now, all these years later, my vision is still better than 20-20. You talk about a life-changing experience... this is it!

LASIKRecovery
Andrea JacksonTV and Radio Personality

...20/20 has new meaning in my life!

As host of the national morning TV show, my sight is everything. High Definition LASIK has made such a difference… to be able to see without having to depend on glasses or contacts has made life so much easier. Thanks to Doctor Filutowski and his crew at Filutowski Cataract & LASIK Institute, 20/20 has new meaning in my life!

LASIKComfort
Ken Payne and wife, ChrissyRadio Personality, Magic 107.7FM

She said it was the best thing that has happened in her life...

My wife, Chrissy, had her LASIK. Now she can read menus, books, read price tags, watch TV, and movies all without glasses. She said it was the best thing that has happened in her life (except for marrying me, of course!) and that she only wishes she would have done it sooner.

LASIKComfort
Ricky StacyRadio Personality, Sunny 105.9FM

Let me just say that my life changed for the better the day I had LASIK!

Let me just say that my life changed for the better the day I had LASIK! Here in Central Florida when it comes to vision, I recommend you see the great doctors and staff of the Filutowski Cataract & LASIK Institute who have been helping people see better for more than 20 years.

LASIKRecovery
David Oliver2008 Olympic Games Bronze Medalist, 110 Meter Hurdles

After my own High Definition LASIK procedure, the only hurdles I have to jump are on the field!

My new vision is as exciting as winning an Olympic Medal! I was a contact lens wearer for years. I decided I needed a better alternative, especially for sports. Everyone I spoke to about LASIK mentioned the “Filutowski” name and mentioned the Institute’s well-known reputation over many years. I went online to the Filutowski website and I was thoroughly impressed with what I saw and read. Gathering information about LASIK was important in my decision-making process. Having LASIK was easy and one of the best decisions I have made in my life! I love the freedom that I have now! I had to deal with the hassles of contact lenses for years. After my own High Definition LASIK procedure, the only hurdles I have to jump are on the field! Thank you, Dr. Filutowski!

LASIKComfort
Leslye GaleRadio Persoanlity, Magic 107.7FM

Truly incredible – I am forever grateful!

LASIK changed my life in an unbelievable way – no more worries about contacts while I enjoy many outdoor activities such as horseback riding and playing in the ocean with my son! Truly incredible – I am forever grateful! Thank you, Dr. Filutowski!

LASIKComfort
LTRadio Personalty, WJRR 101.1FM

...LASIK has truly changed my life and the way I live it!

Well, I'm here to tell you, LASIK has truly changed my life and the way I live it! I'm now living every waking moment free of glasses and contacts thanks to Dr. Filutowski and his staff! What are you waiting for? Give them a call!

LASIKComfort
Brian Grimes and wife, JenniferRadio Personality, XL 106.7FM

With our busy lifestyle, no contacts or glasses are slowing her down anymore!

My wife Jennifer is beyond thrilled with her vision after having had High Definition LASIK at the Filutowski Cataract & LASIK Institute. With our busy lifestyle, no contacts or glasses are slowing her down anymore! If you are interested in seeing better, I highly recommend them to you.

LASIKComfort
Chris Fincham

I love not having to fight with contacts or glasses every morning.

I have to say, I was very impressed and satisfied with my experience at the Filutowski Cataract and Lasik Institute. During my initial phone call, I felt quite comfortable as all my questions were being answered, and promptly set up a consultation. Every staff member I met that day greeted me with a smile and positive attitude. [...] It can be very rare to receive great service from businesses at times, and even more rare to have it provided by a staff that truly cares about their customers or patients. As a result of my surgery, my vision is now 20/15. I love not having to fight with contacts or glasses every morning. I am now more functional at work, as I notice more fine details.

LASIKComfort
Robin WarnerDaughter of Real Radio’s, Moria

Now that I have my first job, it is so easy to just wake up and live my life without glasses!!

I’d been wearing glasses since 3rd grade, contacts since I was 13. Now that I have my first job, it is so easy to just wake up and live my life without glasses!! I no longer have red marks on my nose, no more contact lens solution spilling in my suitcase. Thank you, Dr. Filutowski

LASIKComfort
Jules LarsenBass, Keyboards, Vocals, Control Freak Music

... Every day I am in awe of what I can see.

I have been a musician all my life and wore glasses since I was 11. The very thought of a contact lens becoming dislodged in the middle of a song was my worst onstage nightmare. I chose Dr. Filutowski because of his excellent reputation and because of his serious attention in his work, which is very apparent when you meet him. My vision now is fantastic - every day I am in awe of what I can see. Thank you, Dr. Filutowski!

LASIKRecovery
Cory LopezProfessional Surfer, Winner of 2001 Billabong Pro (Teahupoo, Tahiti)

I enjoy my new vision surfing, but I also enjoy it for all the things I do in my life every day!

Getting my eyes done was something I always knew I would have to do. Now that I have done it, the world is a clearer place. No more squinting - and just being able to read stuff is awesome. And yes, I was nervous about surfing again for the first time but my eyes felt absolutely fine. The best part for me is now when I surf my events, I can read the scoreboards during my heats! I enjoy my new vision surfing, but I also enjoy it for all the things I do in my life every day! Thanks, Dr. Filutowski!

LASIKComfort
Dawn & Tom RankBeresford Contracting, Inc., Owner

Every day is a much more pleasurable experience.

This year, after 17 years of dealing with contacts, I finally made the decision to have High Definition LASIK. WOW! Every day is a much more pleasurable experience. Especially when it’s late at night, (when my contacts would have been really dry and irritating) now I just smile and enjoy the view. My family is so thankful to Dr. Filutowski and his staff. Life for our family just became a whole lot brighter.

LASIKComfort
Clint J RobinsonMix 105.1 DJ

Seeing my alarm clock clearly in the morning was the first sign I had made the right decision.

Having high definition LASIK with Dr. Filutowski was one of the best experiences of my life. He gave me new freedoms that I had never experienced before. Seeing my alarm clock clearly in the morning was the first sign I had made the right decision. My daily headaches from reading and using a computer became nonexistent and driving at night became so much easier. LASIK with Dr. Filutowski is something I would do over and over again thanks to his expertise, passion for his patients, and his track record of being the best.

LASIKRecovery